Curse you sleep and hurrah for project planning.

I woke up at 12pm today. This beyond irritates me. I hate sleeping in cause I had plans with these writing challenges today, get up at around 10am and go do some writing challenges. Unfortunately my body did what it needed and forced me into extra sleep, My brain was active, ‘let’s do everything, let’s do this! Let’s go!’ But my body went, ‘ha! No. You’re going to sleep is what you’re going to do.’ So I slept in rather irritatingly.

Never mind, what ya gonna do? 

I’ve been trying to plan this project but I can’t think straight. This house is so noisy lol. Might have to go out again, which will be extremely tiring but I’ll go in the garden and be followed. I need peace and quiet but I need to budget plan. It’s gonna cost a couple of hundred to do so I’ve gotta do it in stages. I really wanted to do a marble effect but it looked really difficult to do so I figured, normal paint job then.

I googled how to do the marble effect hover and believe it or not, it’s pretty simple.  Spray the guitar black, leave it to dry then add the colour and immediately apply cling film. Scrunch the cling film up to make the marbling pattern, peel it off and leave it to dry. Really simple. Lets see what happens. Gotta get the bits and pieces.

6 thoughts on “Curse you sleep and hurrah for project planning.

      1. I’ll reply to myself seeing as it won’t let me reply to you lol
        lol I’m a bit of an insomniac so 3am is bedtime for me, 10am is a good morning time then.

        Like

    1. I always feel really groggy if I sleep in, makes me want more sleep which is really annoying when my brain is wanting to do stuff but my body won’t do any of it.

      Like

Leave a comment