Remind me never to walk around Central London for 4 hours again….

It was TOTALLY worth it! I haven’t seen my friends in so long and I’d never met their children. Likewise, they had never met my husband. We all got along so well, it was like I’d seen her just yesterday, we’re that close.

Their children are wonderfully adorable, even if her son confused my husband slightly by nattering away to him in Dutch. Such amazing people.

Buuuut walking around Central London for 4 hours does not go well when you have CP. Totally suffering for it now but I don’t care, those guys are amazing. Although my ankles looked like balloons which I’ve gotta say, is a really uncomfortable experience. Swelling has gone down considerably now thankfully but oh boy that was painful!

Hell of a busy day but it was amazing. Yay!

Leave a comment