Roll on Wednesday!

Or Thursday, whatever day around then we’re headed to the dreaded Ikea for the Alex drawers. I still haven’t sorted the desk problem, but fingers crossed we will soon find a solution to this, even if it means buying 2 small cabinets, placing them the width apart of the current table I have now and slapping some wood from B&Q on top in some sort of mini desk fashion.

I have a few more male characters, and to be honest I think enough characters in the book now to start drawing up the plot in a less vague fashion so I’m actually really looking forward to getting some sort of work space because then I can get cracking on this. 

I began to crack on with translating Chaucer for literature [seriously that’s the first request for the first assignment, “give a description of these 3 characters using your own words.” – Aka: Translate these words to modern day English cause they don’t make sense anymore. Unfortunately I didn’t get very far before being hit with a health issue that was completely throwing me off and distracting me. So that was a pain in the ass. But at least I finished the description I’d set a goal in my diary to finish for that night, so I didn’t fail my task. Now I just need to pick another day this week to do more, and ask the hubby to maybe sit with me and chat what days are best so we don’t distract each other from work, a day when I go out to work so he can do the work he needs to do at home, then vice versa.

I won’t lie, I’d get a good laugh if we spent all this time fashioning a mini desk for the bedroom, and the housing suddenly called up and said something like, you were the number 1 bidder on this house, do you want it? ” Cause then we wouldn’t have needed to make the makeshift desk cause we’d have a home with room to put it in lol.

Generally speaking, I feel okay today. I’m still feeling a bit bleh and exhausted after last nights health shenanigans but I feel considerably better than I did a few hours ago. Hopefully it will ease off soon.

 

Leave a comment